September 14, 2017

No.53 - The New iFork X!

This week we give our thoughts on Andy Muchietti's take on Steven King's horror classic IT (2017).  Except Josh, who still hasn't seen that jont.  We talk about Matt's food poisoning, AND new voice over gig!  Muuuuze over the future release of the iPhone X, and how it will eventually be the end of us all.  We tell a couple of aweful dad jokes from our LINE chat.  And Alek, from said LINE Chat, sends us a surprise! 

 

Check the linkage!

 

It (2017)

| 2h 15min | AdventureDramaHorror | 8 September 2017 (USA)
It Poster
A group of bullied kids band together when a shapeshifting demon, taking the appearance of clown, begins hunting children.

Director: Andy awful

Writers: Chase Palmer (screenplay), Cary Fukunaga (screenplay)

00:0000:00
September 7, 2017

No.52 - Game Genie!

This week, the Forkers take a walk down a pixelated memory lane and dig deep into our memory cards to talk about the best video games we’ve ever played. All the way from Atari 2600 to the next-gen platforms and everything in between.

 

Josh finds out his relationship with Matt isn’t reciprocated, a couple of us admit to taking psychedelics, and then we all find out that video games are a terrible topic for Adam. Whoops.

 

Click all of the below links or we’ll tell your parents about that one time at the swimming pool.

 

www.patreon.com/forkfound

www.facebook.com/forkfound

www.twitter.com/forkfoundreview

forkfound@gmail.com

 

MAY THE FORKS BE WITH YOU!!!

00:0000:00
August 31, 2017

No.51 - Meet The Forkers!

Welcome to our FIRST episode of Fork Found sans movie reviews!  

This week we give our thoughts on the past weekend's epic bout between Floyd "still ball hair" Meyweather and Connor "Boxer Briefs" McGreggor!  

We play a couple games that Josh came up with so you can get to know us a little better, MAYBE find some new shows to binge, and compare mental disorders!

                                                                                                        

I'm gonna put some links down here.  You make sure and click those  0_o

 

www.patreon.com/forkfound

www.facebook.com/forkfound

www.twitter.com/forkfoundreview

forkfound@gmail.com

 

MAY THE FORKS BE WITH YOU!!!

 

 

 

00:0000:00

IT'S OUR 50TH EPISODE!!!

This week we pay tribute to the movie we stole our name from!  After several attemps by Matt and Adam to review this on episode 1, Mel Brooks' classic spoof Dracula Dead and Loving It (1995) finally gets it's due!  

We also discuss Josh's penis (as per usual), Adam's new pipe dream, and Matt's thoughts on this weekend's MMA meets Boxing show down between Connor McGreggor and Floyd "Ballhair" Mayweather!

A special congratulations to everyone who participated in our Weight Gloss Challenge (not YOU Adam and Matt...) 

 

MAY THE FORKS BE WITH YOU!!!

 

 

Dracula: Dead and Loving It (1995)

 
Mel Brooks' parody of the classic vampire story and its famous film adaptations.

Director: Mel Brooks

Writers: Mel Brooks (screenplay), Rudy De Luca (screenplay) 

00:0000:00

Here we are folks! Our last official week of Hatdraw goodness!  Ty had the honors.  He decided to send that Geekfeul box off with Hugh Jackman week!  Featuring; The Prestige (2006), and Logan (2017)!  How did the Forkers feel about this, our final Hatdraw???  Did Adam finally shit his pants??? Are there any sperm banks in Lincoln, Nebraska??? Find the answers to these questions, and other answers to things on this final FORK FOOOOOUUUUUUUUND MOVIIIIIIIIIIE RRRREVIIIIIIEEEEEEEW!!! (Still doing the podcast tho.  I am aware that that could be confusing.  Still doing the podcast after this.  Just no more movie reviews.  We will, after this, no longer review movies.  Unless, of corse, we decide we'd like to do some movie reviews on our non movie related podcast.)

 

The Prestige (2006)

After a tragic accident two stage magicians engage in a battle to create the ultimate illusion whilst sacrificing everything they have to outwit the other.

Director: Christopher Nolan

Writers: Jonathan Nolan (screenplay), Christopher Nolan (screenplay)

Stars: Christian BaleHugh JackmanScarlett Johansson

 

 

Logan (2017)

In the near future, a weary Logan cares for an ailing Professor X, somewhere on the Mexican border. However, Logan's attempts to hide from the world, and his legacy, are upended when a young mutant arrives, pursued by dark forces.

Director: James Mangold

Writers: James Mangold (story by), Scott Frank (screenplay)

Stars: Hugh JackmanPatrick StewartDafne Keen

 

 

MAY THE FORKS BE WITH HUGH!!!

00:0000:00
August 10, 2017

No.48 - 3 Of The Best

Ty's Hat Draw Closeout continues!  This week he giveth unto us the early 90s family classic 3 Ninjas, and all the martial arts badassery that is Best Of The Best (1989).  It was nestalgea city, for Matt.  What did Adam and Josh think?  Gotta pod the cast to find out!

You'll also find out the the results of Fork Found's last ever Hat Draw!  Ty's taking us out with some good flicks, but Josh has a bone to pick! BARZ!!!

 

3 Ninjas (1992)

 
Each year, three brothers, Samuel, Jeffrey and Michael Douglas visit their grandfather, Mori Tanaka, for the summer. Mori is highly skilled in ninjutsu, and for years he has trained the ...See full summary 

Director: Jon Turteltaub

Writers: Kenny Kim (story), Edward Emanuel (screenplay)

Stars: Victor WongMichael TreanorMax Elliott Slade

 

 

Best of the Best (1989)

 
A team from the United States is going to compete against Korea in a Tae Kwon Do tournament. The team consists of fighters from all over the country--can they overcome their rivalry and work together to win?

Director: Robert Radler (as Bob Radler)

Writers: Phillip Rhee (story), Paul Levine (story) 

 

00:0000:00

It's the last of Alek's pick, and he wasn't completely horrible to us.  This week's grab bag full of toys and scorpions gives us 24 Hour Party Peopple (2002), and a look thru poop covered glasses at the dirty side of herion addiction that is (gasp...) Trainspotting (1996).

 

For you nerds out there, playing the home game.  You're assignment is:

 

1.) Observe Best of the Best (1989) and 3 Ninjas (1992).

2:) Report your findings to the contact information provided.

 

 

24 Hour Party People (2002)

In 1976, Tony Wilson sets up Factory Records and brings Manchester's music to the world.

Writer: Frank Cottrell Boyce (screenplay)

Stars: Steve CooganLennie JamesJohn Thomson

 

Trainspotting (1996)

Renton, deeply immersed in the Edinburgh drug scene, tries to clean up and get out, despite the allure of the drugs and influence of friends.

Director: Danny Boyle

Writers: John Hodge (screenplay), Irvine Welsh (novel)

00:0000:00
July 27, 2017

No.46 - Barbarian Week!

It's BAAAARBARIAAAN week on Fork Found!  Join us for our thoughts on Red Sonja (1985) and Conan The Barbarian (1982). We also talk about a bunch of better movies, trivia, and play a spur of the moment game!  

 

Red Sonja (1985)

A vengeful woman sets out to retrieve a magic orb from an evil queen whom she vows vengeance upon after the evil queen slain her family and her loyal warriors raped her.

Director: Richard Fleischer

Writers: Robert E. Howard 

 

Conan the Barbarian (1982)

A barbarian warrior sets off to avenge his parents and his tribe whom were slain by an evil sorcerer and his henchmen when he was a boy.

Director: John Milius

Writers: Robert E. Howard

Stars: Arnold SchwarzeneggerJames Earl JonesMax von Sydow

 

MAY THE FORKS BE WITH YOU!

00:0000:00
July 20, 2017

No.45 - Partying Shots!

Another day, another Fork Found.  It's Alek week!  We tried to watch The Long Good Friday (or whatevz), but couldn't find it anywhere.  We succeeded in both watching and reviewing Parting Shots (1998)!  We also played that game we play again, and got some embarrassing Gloss stats!  

Your homework for this time will be Adam's, Barbarian Week.  That's Red Sonya (1985) and Conan: The Barbarian (1982)!

 

 

Parting Shots (1998)

 
After learning he is dying from cancer an failed photographer illegally buys a pistol and decides to go vigilante and get his revenge on all those who have made his life a misery.

Director: Michael Winner

Writers: Michael Winner (story), Michael Winner (screenplay)

00:0000:00
July 13, 2017

No.44 - CON POD!!!

LIVE (sort of) FROM THE OMAHA COMIC CON! No reviews agian this week.  The three of us sit down together for the first time on this podcast and tell some more embarrassing stories.  We were joined by Soundtrack Alley Podcast to further illustrate that Adam doesn't know what the fork he's talking about.  Josh's little sister jumps on the pod via ambush.  And announcer guy gets on ALL the nerves!  Enjoy!

 

www.forkfound.com

www.patreon.com/forkfound

www.facebook.com/forkfound

www.twitter.com/forkfoundreview

forkfoundmoviereviews@gmail.com

 

00:0000:00

Load more